B-School Begins.

I guess it really kicked off when I went to a Friday welcome event. I knew it was going to be good when I sat next to an oilfield manager on my left, a kindergarten teacher who studied Islamic studies as an undergraduate on my right, and a o of outdoor magazines in front of me.

As part of a prep program, I’m here in Minneapolis to pick up some skills, network, and do some mock interviews. Concierge checks me in and says, “Good luck getting a ridiculously overpaid job!” Off to a good start. That’s not me, I wanted to reply. Instead I said, “I’m just hoping for a job I love.”

Here we go.

Leave a Reply

